Originally Posted January 9th, 2018

Today, the Eleague announced the details for the first stage of its CS:GO major in Boston, where teams will begin competing for $1 million this Friday. Hosted in Atlanta starting at 10 AM Eastern, the event will be hosted by Eleague’s Richard Lewis and some of CS:GO’s best commentators, including James Bardolph, Anders Blume, Henry ‘HenryG’ Greer, Daniel ‘DDK’ Kapadia, Sue ‘Smix’ Lee, Jason ‘Moses’ O’Toole, Janko ‘YNK’ Paunovic, and Matthew ‘Sadokist’ Trivett.

Participating in the event are 16 teams that consist of the minor champions and runners up, as well as the bottom eight teams from the previous major.  The teams are then split into four pools and are randomly selected to face off against one another, with teams from pool one competing against teams from pool four, and teams from pools two and three being put head to head.

The event will be broadcast live on Twitch.tv, and tickets for the Grand Finals in Boston are still available.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here